Q: Why can’t I sign up for a Wickr Me account?
On November 18, 2022 we announced that new user registrations would no longer be accepted after December 31, 2022; Wickr Me will be discontinued on December 31, 2023.
Q: What happens to my Wickr Me account on December 31, 2023?
After December 31, 2023, users will no longer be able to log in to their Wickr Me app. All Wickr Me networks, messages, and files will be deleted on or after that date.
Q: How can I preserve my data?
You must download files to your device prior to December 31, 2023. We will not be able to give you access to your data once Wickr Me is discontinued.
Q: How do I create an AWS Wickr account?
To get started with AWS Wickr, click here.